Incentives

Scholarships and Financial Incentives

There are three types of funding available for teacher training – depending on your circumstances, you could receive all three:

  1. Tax-free bursary or scholarship
  2. Tuition Fee Loan and Maintenance Loan
  3. Additional financial support if you’re a parent or have a disability

Mathematics Teacher Training Scholarships

Teaching mathematics in secondary schools is exciting and dynamic. You can make a real difference at every level – even while completing your initial teacher training.

If you’ve got a love of mathematics, a desire to teach and the potential to be an inspirational teacher, then you can apply for a Mathematics Teacher Training Scholarship.  You could receive a £26,000 tax-free scholarship to support you while you train.

Closing date for applications currently scheduled for Monday 5 July 2021.

Webinars are run by the Maths Scholarship Team.  The Maths Scholarships Team will be streaming live, talking about the Scheme and answering questions such as: how it is different to the government’s normal bursary for initial teacher training; what additional benefits do Maths Scholars receive as part of the Maths Scholarship; how can the Scheme help an ITT trainee during their initial teacher training year and NQT year. 

The dates of webinars are:

Date

Time

Registration Deadline

 

Monday 15 February 2021

10:00 – 11:00           

9am, Friday 12 February 2021

Thursday 4 March 2021

19:30 – 20:30           

9am, Wednesday 3 March 2021

Saturday 27 March 2021    

09:00 – 10:00           

9am, Friday 26 March 2021

Monday 19 April 2021

12:30 – 13:30           

9am, Friday 16 April 2021

Tuesday 18 May 2021

19:30 – 20:30           

9am, Monday 17 May 2021

 

To sign up to a webinar, email  scholarships@ima.org.uk with the following information:

  • Name
  • Email address
  • Date of webinar you would like to attend